BJP President Dr. K. Laxman begins his Jana Chaitanya Yatra on June 23

Telangana State elections are scheduled to commence next year, in 2019. Central ruling party, BJP and state ruling party, TRS, are set to display a tough fight in the upcoming elections.

On 20th June, BJP President of Telangana, Dr. K. Laxman announced BJP’s participation in upcoming 2019 elections. He said that BJP will be contesting in all assemblies. The BJP leader expressed his confidence in elections and expects a victorious outcome.

BJP’s national president Amit Shah is arranged to address a meeting with Telangana BJP leaders and activists in mid-July.

Laxman has announced dates for his Jana Chaitanya Yatra, which is organized from June 23 to July 7. During the tour, the BJP leader is believed to orate alleged TRS failures and, proclaim Prime Minister Modi’s achievements.

On June 23rd, Mr. Laxman addressed public at Bhongir along with, BJP general secretary. Murlidhar Rao, Secunderabad MP Bhandaru Dattatreya and Amberpet Legislator G. Krishna Reddy, after conducting a puja at the Yadadri Temple.

BJP national president Amit was reported to have spoken with Mr. Laxman via telephone before the Yatra’s beginning to wish Mr. Laxman best wishes.


Mr. Laxman’s main target, during the meeting, was TRS government. He alleged that the government failed miserably in fulfilling poll promises, made during 2014 election campaign. The BJP leader claimed that, KCR divided Telengana into 3c’s to establish his “Bangaru Telangana”, namely Contractors, Collection and, Commissions.

“The days of TRS government are numbered. I request people to vote for BJP to bring change in Telangana.” Stated Mr. Laxman.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *